gamescom: 20.–24.08.2019 for all: 21.–24.08.2019

#gamescom

gamescom 2019 to premiere “gamescom: Opening Night Live”

gamescom: Opening Night Live

The new live event from the games industry produced by “The Game Awards” host and creator Geoff Keighley.

“gamescom: Opening Night Live” will be produced in English and aired live in front of around 1,500 fans in Cologne. This will give gamers around the world an overview of what to expect during gamescom week.

The brand new show will feature announcements from major publishers and independent developers as well as world premiers with new footage and guest appearances by stars from the international games industry.

„gamescom: Opening Night Live"

Will be livestreamed from Cologne on Monday, 19 August 2019 at 8:00 p.m. CEST, 2:00 p.m. EDT and 11:00 a.m. PDT.

About Geoff Keighley:

Over the past two decades, Geoff Keighley has established himself as a leading producer of programmes and events that celebrate video games as the most powerful form of entertainment.

He is the creator of “The Game Awards”, the annual awards show of the international games industry, which was seen by more than 30 million viewers worldwide in 2018. “The Game Awards” will take place for the fifth time in 2019.

Previously, Keighley worked as a video game critic for Entertainment Weekly and spent nearly a decade producing and hosting programmes for G4TV and Viacom Media Networks, where he was in charge of publisher relations for Spike TV.