gamescom: 24.–28.08.2022 devcom: 23.–27.08.2021 #gamescom

EN Icon Pfeil Icon Pfeil
EN Element 13300 Element 12300 DE

Program and hosts retro area

Game developers, collectors, fans and connoisseurs of classic games as well as new games in modern retro style - the retro area programme has all this and much more in store for you this year.

May we introduce some of the program highlights and our amazing team of hosts :

Show times retro area 2021:

DateStarting timeLink to the show
26.08.2021 08:00 AM (PST) / 5:00 PM (CEST) retro area
27.08.2021 07:00 AM (PST) / 4:00 PM (CEST) retro area

Highlights Thursday, August 26, 2021

07:00-07:25 p.m.:

Max Nachtsheim

Max Nachtsheim

Talk and Play - Max Nachtsheim from radio Nukular / NTG / Im Autokino - Nerd as a profession (Session will be held in German): Max Nachtsheim is a successful podcaster (Radio Nukular, Im Autokino) and has made being a nerd his profession. In a cozy Piepacker session we talk about what it's like to be a nerd professionally.

07:30-07:55 p.m.:

Brian Volk-Weiss

Brian Volk-Weiss

Interview with Brian Volk-Weiss (Session will be held in English): The creator of popular Netflix formats such as "The Toys that Made Us" and "The Movies that Made Us." We talk to him about classic toys, movies and their relevance today.

09:00-09:25 p.m.:

Hennes Bender, Torsten Sträter and Gerry Streberg

Hennes Bender, Torsten Sträter and Gerry Streberg

Retro talk show with Hennes Bender, Torsten Sträter and Gerry Streberg

09:30-09:55 p.m.:

Daði Freyr

Daði Freyr

Talk and Play - Daði Freyr (Eurovision Song Contest) - Influence of Retro Games (Session will be held in English): Daði became world famous through his band Daði og Gagnamagnið and the song "Think about Things" 2020 and one of the top favorites of the Eurovision Song Contest. In 2021 then finally the participation and a successful fourth placement. Together with him we play via Piepacker and talk about the success and his affinity for retro games.

The hosts 2021

Jo Hesse

Jo Hesse

Mháire Stritter

Mháire Stritter

Sven Vößing

Sven Vößing

Tommy Krappweis

Tommy Krappweis

Download the timetable!

Here you can download the program of the gamescom retro area 2021 as a PDF.

Download now (.pdf)