gamescom: 25.–29.08.2021 devcom: 23.–29.08.2021 #gamescom

EN Icon Pfeil Icon Pfeil
EN Element 13300 Element 12300 DE

DESIGN CONTEST HALL OF FAME: The winners of the last 9 years


Design Contest Hall of Fame

Since 2010, hundreds of creative minds from the gaming community have been submitting their designs for the annual gamescomwear Design Contest. The jury, consisting of representatives of the game - association of the German games industry, Koelnmesse and the long-standing designers of gamescomwear, will review and evaluate all entries according to the criteria of creativity, originality and topicality. The various winning motifs of the artists will be immortalized as exclusive and limited T-shirts and will then be available for purchase by the community for a short period of time.

We present you the best and most creative designs of the last nine years!

In 2010, the first year of the competition, the brilliant motif "BLUE SUN" by Dominik Bläsius prevailed against the second and third place Mano Carnuto and Claudia Böhmcker.

Winners 2010

In 2011 Duc Lam Nguyen won the first place with his artistic design "DINO" and Thabani Sihwa and Anna Hörner the next two places.

Winners 2011

In 2012 Mara Knecht made it to the top of the podium with her creative motif "YES WE PLAY". Second and third place went to Michael Wong and Duc Lam Nguyen, who had previously finished first.

Winners 2012

In 2013 Alexander Wenke took first place with his innovative design "IN GAMES WE TRUST", shortly before Maik Eisermann and Michael Wong.

Winners 2013

In 2014, in the fifth edition of the Design Contest, Maik Eisermann again made it into the Top 3 and even secured the coveted first place with his design "LEVEL UP", ahead of Josephine Pauls and Benedikt Juengst.

Winners 2014

In 2015 the winning design was "MORE THAN GAMES", imaginatively designed by Igor Lomov. He prevailed against Guiseppe Vitiello and Oliver Glavina.

Winners 2015

In 2016 the artist Theda Ideker won the race for first place with "1UP". Behind them were Susan Zhang & Alessia Serpa and Cynthia Gudenburg.

Winners 2016

In 2017 the detailed motif "GAMING CREST" by Lesley-Ann Diehl won shortly before Tessa Nelissen and Georgiev Iskren.

Winners 2017

In 2018 it was Michaela Stalzer with the design "MANA POTION" who won against the second and third place, Josephine Pallus and Johannes Stache.

Winners 2018

Are you also creative and enjoy designing and perhaps already have ideas for exciting motifs? Then start now, because the competition will take place again this year!

All information and requirements can be found on the gamescomwear website.